Elder Abuse Helpline
1800 ELDERHelp
(1800 353 374)
Elder Abuse Action Australia

New Board members announced

EAAA’s fourth Annual General Meeting was held on Thursday 23 November. As well as carrying out our regular AGM business, the meeting also elected three new Board members.

We were very fortunate to receive nominations from eight highly skilled and experienced candidates which led to a very close election.

We are delighted to welcome Dr Rebecca Edwards, Dr Medha Gunawardana and Tara Simpson to the EAAA Board.

The Board is very grateful to all the nominees for their commitment to EAAA and the broader issue of ending the abuse of older people in Australia.

Following the AGM, the Board met to elect Sue Leitch and Diedre Timms as Co-Chairs and Graeme Tolhurst as Treasurer for the year ahead.

Directors continuing in their roles are Helen Wallace and Vicki Woods. Brian-John Attard will rejoin the board in February after a short leave of absence.

EAAA would like to record our enormous gratitude to our outgoing foundation Board members Jenny Blakey, Russell Westacott and Carolanne Barkla. The vision and energy of these three Directors have been a driving force behind the success of EAAA.

Read more about our new Board members.